Auction 75 Online

The catalogue for IBNS Auction No. 75 2017 containing over 4,400 lots is now available.

IBNS Journal 56-1

is available to download. Includes articles on: Preseving the Smithsonian's Banknote Collection, Tamar the Lady King, Presidency Banknotes of India, Circular Letters of Credit, Languages on Banknotes.

Revised Sterling Membership Fees

From 1st January 2017 Regular Membership Fees paid in Sterling will increase to £26.00 .  This has been necessary due to the significant changes in the exchange rate between Sterling and the U.S. Dollar.


IBNS Board and Officers

Executive Board

President Dennis Lutz USA Contact
First Vice President Flemming Hansen Denmark Contact
Second Vice President Ron Richardson Canada Contact
Immediate Past President Thomas Augustsson Sweden Contact

Regional Directors

Director, Region 1
- US/Canada Mountain time zone and west
Murray Hanewich Canada Contact
Director, Region 2
- US/Canada Central time zone and east; Bermuda
David Frank USA Contact
Director, Region 3
- United Kingdom
Pam West UK Contact
Director, Region 4
- Western Europe and Scandinavian countries
(including Finland), excluding UK
Patrick Plomp Netherlands Contact
Director, Region 5
- Baltic States, remainder of Europe east of
Germany-Austria-Italy, the Middle East and Africa
Omer Yalcinkaya Turkey Contact
Director, Region 6
- Asia east from the Urals and Caspian Sea, South Asia east
of Iran, Australasia, Pacific Islands not US postal codes
Anthony RG James Australia Contact
Director, Region 7
- Mexico, Central and South America, and the Caribbean.
Alexandre Costa Brazil Contact

Directors At Large

NameCountry  NameCountry 
Robin Hill UK Contact   Mahdi Bseiso USA Contact
Joseph P Boling USA Contact   Donald Cleveland Australia Contact
Hans-Dieter Mueller Australia Contact   Peter Eccles New Zealand Contact
Jonathan Callaway UK Contact   Jaime Sanz Spain Contact
David Hunt UK Contact   Ludek Vostal Czech Republic Contact
Christof Zellweger Switzerland Contact   Hans Seems Netherlands Contact

Honorary Director For Life

Joseph P Boling United States Contact  

Current IBNS Officers

General Secretary* Roger Urce USA Contact
Membership Secretary* for Europe, Africa & the Middle East John Vanden Bossche UK Contact
Membership Secretary* for Australasia and Asia Pacific Don Cleveland Australia Contact
Membership Secretary* for the Western Hemisphere Roger Urce USA Contact
Chapters Secretary* David White Australia Contact
Treasurer* Dave Frank USA Contact
Assistant Treasurer (USA) Jason Lutz United States Contact
Assistant Treasurer (UK) David Hunt UK Contact
Auctioneer* David Hunt UK Contact
Grievance and Discipline Program Manager* Tony Alsop Australia Contact
Legal Counsel* James A. Downey United States Contact
Awards Program Manager* Milt Blackburn Canada Contact
Chairman, Young Numismatists Committee* Howard A Daniel III USA Contact
Education Programs Manager* Donald Cleveland Australia Contact
Archivist Roger Urce USA Contact
Journal Editor*
Alex Kort USA Contact
General Advertising Manager* Tim Welo USA Contact
Webmaster* Robin Hill UK Contact

Current IBNS Chapter Chair/President

01 London Chapter Chairperson* Pam West UK Contact
02 Sydney Chapter Chairman* Mark Freehill Australia Contact
03 Burnley Chapter Chairman* Geoff Sutcliffe UK Contact
04 Midwest Chapter President* Forrest Schumacher USA Contact
06 Melbourne Chapter President* Stephen C. Prior Australia Contact
07 Turkish Chapter President* Reha Yucememis Turkey Contact
08 Netherlands Chapter President* Arjen Dragt Netherlands Contact
11 East Midlands Chapter Chairman* Simon Biddlestone UK Contact
12 Arabic Chapter President Dr. Ali Mehilba Egypt Contact
13 Vancouver Chapter President* David Owen Canada Contact
14 Perth Chapter President* Colin Meikle Australia Contact
19 India Chapter Chairman Rezwan Razack India Contact
21 Russian (IBONS) Chapter President* Dmitriy Litvak USA Contact
23 Los Angeles Chapter President* Scott McNatt USA Contact
24 New York City Chapter President* Suresh Jagannathan USA Contact
26 North Carolina Chapter President Austin Mattox USA Contact
27 Rocky Mountain Chapter President
David Feely USA Contact
28 Romania Chapter President Daniel Mendea Romania Contact
29 Spain Chapter President* Jaime Sanz Spain Contact
* ex officio member of the executive board