Latest Banknote of 2023 Nominations

Latest Nominations for the Banknote of 2023 are Solomon Islands: 10-Dollar Note, Peru: 200-Sol Note, Egypt: 20-Pound Note,Kazakhstan: 10,000-Tenge Note, Tonga: 10-pa'anga Note

Do you know of a banknote that was issued to the public that should be nominated for the Banknote of 2023?  Send your nominations to the Banknote of the Year Co-Ordinator (

IBNS Journal 62-4

includes articles on Banknotes following WWII, Royal Cypher on British India Banknotes, Sir John Houblon and the £50 Note, Confessions of a (Mauritian) One-Dollar Note, 1843 and the full list of World Heritage Sites on Banknotes.
Login to read your copy.


Central Bank Websites

CountryCentral Bank Website
Afghanistan:Bank of Afghanistan
Albania:Bank of Albania
Algeria:Bank of Algeria
Argentina:Central Bank of Argentina
Armenia:Central Bank of Armenia
Aruba:Central Bank of Aruba
Australia:Reserve Bank of Australia
Austria:Austrian National Bank
Azerbaijan:Central Bank of Azerbaijan Republic
Bahamas:Central Bank of The Bahamas
Bahrain:Central Bank of Bahrain
Bangladesh:Bangladesh Bank
Barbados:Central Bank of Barbados
Belarus:National Bank of the Republic of Belarus
Belgium:National Bank of Belgium
Belize:Central Bank of Belize
Benin:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Bermuda:Bermuda Monetary Authority
Bhutan:Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan
Bolivia:Central Bank of Bolivia
Bosnia:Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana:Bank of Botswana
Brazil:Central Bank of Brazil
Bulgaria:Bulgarian National Bank
Burkina Faso:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Burundi:Banque de la République du Burundi
Cambodia:National Bank of Cambodia
Cameroon:Bank of Central African States
Canada:Bank of Canada - Banque du Canada
Cayman Islands:Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
Central African Republic:Bank of Central African States
Chad:Bank of Central African States
Chile:Central Bank of Chile
China:The People's Bank of China
Colombia:Bank of the Republic
Comoros:Central Bank of Comoros
Congo:Bank of Central African States
Costa Rica:Central Bank of Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Croatia:Croatian National Bank
Cuba:Central Bank of Cuba
Cyprus:Central Bank of Cyprus
Czech Republic:Czech National Bank
Denmark:National Bank of Denmark
Dominican Republic:Central Bank of the Dominican Republic
East Caribbean area:Eastern Caribbean Central Bank
Ecuador:Central Bank of Ecuador
Egypt:Central Bank of Egypt
El Salvador:Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea:Bank of Central African States
Estonia:Bank of Estonia
Ethiopia:National Bank of Ethiopia
European Union:European Central Bank
Fiji:Reserve Bank of Fiji
Finland:Bank of Finland
France:Bank of France
Gabon:Bank of Central African States
The Gambia:Central Bank of The Gambia
Georgia:National Bank of Georgia
Germany:Deutsche Bundesbank
Ghana:Bank of Ghana
Greece:Bank of Greece
Guatemala:Bank of Guatemala
Guinea Bissau:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Guyana:Bank of Guyana
Haiti: Central Bank of Haiti
Honduras:Central Bank of Honduras
Hong Kong:Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Hungary:Magyar Nemzeti Bank
Iceland:Central Bank of Iceland
India:Reserve Bank of India
Indonesia:Bank Indonesia
Iran:The Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Iraq:Central Bank of Iraq
Ireland:Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland
Israel:Bank of Israel
Italy:Bank of Italy
Jamaica:Bank of Jamaica
Japan:Bank of Japan
Jordan:Central Bank of Jordan
Kazakhstan:National Bank of Kazakhstan
Kenya:Central Bank of Kenya
Korea:Bank of Korea
Kuwait:Central Bank of Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan:National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic
Latvia:Bank of Latvia
Lebanon:Central Bank of Lebanon
Lesotho:Central Bank of Lesotho
Libya:Central Bank of Libya
Lithuania:Bank of Lithuania
Luxembourg:Central Bank of Luxembourg
Macao:Monetary Authority of Macao
Macedonia, FYR:National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia
Madagascar:Central Bank of Madagascar
Malawi:Reserve Bank of Malawi
Malaysia:Central Bank of Malaysia
Mali:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Malta:Central Bank of Malta
Mauritius:Bank of Mauritius
Mexico:Bank of Mexico
Moldova:National Bank of Moldova
Mongolia:Bank of Mongolia
Montenegro:Central Bank of Montenegro
Morocco:Bank of Morocco
Mozambique:Bank of Mozambique
Namibia:Bank of Namibia
Nepal:Central Bank of Nepal
Netherlands:Netherlands Bank
Netherlands Antilles:Bank of the Netherlands Antilles
New Zealand:Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Nicaragua:Central Bank of Nicaragua
Niger:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Nigeria:Central Bank of Nigeria
Norway:Central Bank of Norway
Oman:Central Bank of Oman
Pakistan:State Bank of Pakistan
Papua New Guinea:Bank of Papua New Guinea
Paraguay:Central Bank of Paraguay
Peru:Central Reserve Bank of Peru
Philippines:Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Poland:National Bank of Poland
Portugal:Bank of Portugal
Qatar:Qatar Central Bank
Romania:National Bank of Romania
Russia:Central Bank of Russia
Rwanda:National Bank of Rwanda
San Marino:Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino
Samoa:Central Bank of Samoa
Saudi Arabia:Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Senegal:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Serbia:National Bank of Serbia
Seychelles:Central Bank of Seychelles
Sierra Leone:Bank of Sierra Leone
Singapore:Monetary Authority of Singapore
Slovakia:National Bank of Slovakia
Slovenia:Bank of Slovenia
Solomon Islands:Central Bank of Solomon Islands
South Africa:South African Reserve Bank
Spain:Bank of Spain
Sri Lanka:Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Sudan:Bank of Sudan
Surinam:Central Bank of Suriname
Swaziland:The Central Bank of Swaziland
Sweden:Sveriges Riksbank
Switzerland:Swiss National Bank
Tajikistan:National Bank of Tajikistan
Tanzania:Bank of Tanzania
Thailand:Bank of Thailand
Togo:Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Tonga:National Reserve Bank of Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago:Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia:Central Bank of Tunisia
Turkey:Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Uganda:Bank of Uganda
Ukraine:National Bank of Ukraine
United Arab Emirates:Central Bank of United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom:Bank of England
United States:Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (Washington)
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Uruguay:Central Bank of Uruguay
Vanuatu:Reserve Bank of Vanuatu
Venezuela:Central Bank of Venezuela
Vietnam:The State Bank of Vietnam
Yemen:Central Bank of Yemen
Zambia:Bank of Zambia
Zimbabwe:Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe